The Love-Sick Children.

Following on from my last post where I described myself as a ‘love-sick child’, I have attempted to successfully convert two of my best friends to join the world of love. And let’s face it- they are better off without it.

It all spiraled out of control in Costa, when I couldn’t stop raving about being obsessively in love with Michael Phelps [despite denying on several occasions that this was not obsession, but true love]. It feels like true love, which got me to the question of: how do we know if someone is ‘the one’? ‘Coz at the moment, every single crush I have seems to feel everlasting, until well.. it just fades. With one of the above mentioned friends going off to University this September, I feel obliged to tell her, every moment I can, that she will find the love of her life [a total hotty] in the Medical lab. Undoubtedly, they will hit it off once they both reach for the same conical flask containing Concentrated Sulphuric Acid at the same time. As their hands touch they feel an action potential travel between them and they just KNOW they are destined to be together. *sigh* The second part to this story is that he rips his shirt off randomly in the lab..*awkward*.

Unfortunately this story seems unlikely, yet here I am trying to persuade myself and now my friends that there is such thing as a fairy tale story. A prince does exist. And after meeting at Uni, becoming great friends, and hitting it off, a whirlwind romance with a totally hot guy is in store for all of us. Oh, if only.

*deep sigh*

4 thoughts on “The Love-Sick Children.

  1. When I first met my husband, he was immediately attracted to me and I completely missed it. lol. It wasn’t until a few months later that I noticed, and by that time he was dating some one else! It was a long bumpy start to our fairy tale, but it eventually did work out and it is so much better than anything I could have imagined. 🙂 It will happen when the time is right, even if the time isn’t now.

    • Thank you for commenting! I love hearing about actual real-life stories of love; they’re so much more moving compared to the uber-romantic-hollywood versions. It’s wonderful to hear your marriage is better than you imagined. I also hear from your posts that you are expecting, so I hope everything goes well! 🙂 You’re right, and part of me is fully agreeing with you that when the time is right, it will happen. I guess I’m just a bit impatient. -.-

Leave a Reply

