You’re Beautiful.

No, this post is most definitely not a pep talk to all you whom think you’re not beautiful, [even though you are very much beautiful!]. This is about James Blunt’s awesome, amazing, wonderful song that I am sure you have all heard before somewhere or listened the life out of, like me.  On the Youtube/VEVO version he sings:

Yeah, she caught my eye,
As we walked on by.
She could see from my face that I was,
Flying high,
And I don’t think that I’ll see her again,
But we shared a moment that will last till the end.

This is NOT the real version. On the radio and the original version he sings

She could see from my face that I was,

F*cking high,..

I don’t swear at all, but if a good song has swearing in, I mean why would you not prefer the original? It sounds weird when I hear Blunt say “flying”. This is a frigging emotional song and swearing is an emotion. Why would you strip a song of it’s emotion? Swearing has substance in a song as good as this! I listened to this song on the bus, and my immediate reaction: ‘HELL NO!’ [I didn’t say this out loud, ‘coz all the old people would have thrown me off].

Once you’ve heard the original, you wouldn’t want to hear a censored version. I know swearing is censored on VEVO anyway. But c’mon! It’s a frigging, awesome song damn it! You can’t cut out bits of a song.

*sigh* I suppose “flying high” is bearable.. but only JUST.

Leave a Reply

