Daily Prompt: Now? Later!

We all procrastinate. Website, magazine, knitting project, TV show, something else — what’s your favourite procrastination destination?

Hm.. My favourite procrastination destination is whatever TV series I’d be hooked on. I sped through all nine seasons of The Office. Then It was Girls in January. I raced through New Girl, and The Mindy Project. After, it was Pretty Little Liars. Oh and Breaking Bad – which basically is an obligation considering I’m studying Chemistry.

I like to think I vicariously live through characters. From a confused Jesse Pinkman who’s frigging fed up of integral calculus to a sassy, hopelessly in love Dr Mindy Lahiri ready to take on the world. On days when I really don’t give a sh*t, I become Stanley (“Did I stutter?!”), and when I look for confidence, I am none other than the fabulous Hannah Horvath. I am me, and I am all the other witty, funny, lovely, and weird people that I turn to when I just need a break.

This post is a reply to: Daily Prompt: Now? Later!

Leave a Reply

