Crisis

So crisis pretty much sums up my life at the moment. I know, I know, this is a sob story. I’m saying this knowing that it’s going to invoke some kind of emotional reaction. But there’s nothing wrong with that, to me anyway. I am going to tell you right now that I don’t feel that good and this is nothing for me. This is my normal and welcome to my normal. I’m going to leave for a driving lesson in forty minutes and that is a distraction from my life and I just want to feel okay. And this post may not be coherent unless you’ve been through some tragedy or despair lately, or ever. This is me, in a crisis. I mean, this prompt was quite apt, considering I hardly write blog posts and I’m terrible at remembering to do so. This prompt struck a chord with me because today I am in despair. Today I spent an hour prepping for a driving theory exam and, an hour just attempting to enjoy my time. I went on Pinterest. I went on 9GAG. I listened to a podcast. I had a lovely breakfast. I did all these things to prevent my descent into a horrific downward spiral that I knew was inevitable. I could feel it happening, but I convinced myself I would be okay and that was the worse thing I could have done. Why on earth do I attempt to cushion the blow, when it hurts all the same?

 

This is a reply to Crisis.

One thought on “Crisis

Leave a Reply

