Cope

So I spent all night with the flu, that somehow crept on me. I think it saw my frequent crying as a vulnerability in my immune system and decided to pounce. Not sure how to get better except for taking paracetamol and waiting this out. I just feel so miserable. Really, really miserable. I don’t know how I could feel like this because the intention wasn’t to feel miserable. It was supposed to make things better but I think it’s kind of backfired. What’s worse is that I feel I have no-one who has shown they understand, and the person that does, needs their own time. I feel well and truly stuck. And suffocated. As though there’s this huge weight on me. I don’t know how to cope except for throwing myself into my assignment and notes.

Leave a Reply

