Pillage

I fuel my own fire, at my own detriment. I cause my own chaos, at my own detriment. I ignite my anger, at my own detriment. Detriment. Destruction is within me. I am the source of everything I despise about myself. In a way it’s nice. Nice that I can’t blame externally anymore. I’ve been robbed of myself. A victim of pillage. But it was needed.  Well and truly I am awake. Awake. And aware. Of all I’ve done. And full of hope. In myself. I am aware of everything and finally I can breathe. So deeply. So slowly. I just wish you could see, inside me. Inside my soul. Just peer in and see for yourself. How much lighter it is. How much better I feel. How much I know. Of myself. And of you.

Leave a Reply

