That is important

Just sitting here wondering. And for the last few times I have sat and wondered, my mind did not wander into despair. I feel stronger. And more content. And happier. And better. And ready. And full of hope. And I know hope is dangerous. Because hope is expectation. And expectations had a way of crashing down on me. But hope for the sake of hope is different. It is different to hope for the sake of reason. For the sake of logic. For the sake of change. I hope and I do so fearlessly. Because without hope, how can we become better? How can we move onto better things? How can we taste the best things in life? Hope is everything. But it isn’t my everything. And that is important. 

Leave a Reply

